• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 207 other followers

  • Calendar

    June 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Aug »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Usually Kind Reader Interaction

    moodyfastlane on Parenting is a Boring Ble…
    expastor2014 on Focus on the Preached One, not…
    Lori on I am Rachel Dolezal
    godcentered on I am Rachel Dolezal
    Dave on I am Rachel Dolezal
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Why We’re Not Cool

Perhaps a non-Christian show can say what I have tried to say about the cool churches and why we’re not cool. As Hank says at the end of this show, “I just don’t want the Lord to end up in the box.” (Not that Hank’s Christianity is preferable).

Watch the video. It’s satire. It’s a rebuke to American Christianity. It’s an encouragement to me to stay uncool.

3 Responses

  1. This was very interesting.

  2. Good find Bob,
    saw this a few times and was pleased with its overall critique of American Christianity’s lame efforts at relevance…

  3. Some pretty good quotes in this clip:

    “Don’t you think Jesus is in this half-pipe?”

    “I’m sure he’s a lot of places he doesn’t want to be.”

Comments are closed.

