• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 207 other followers

  • Calendar

    May 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Usually Kind Reader Interaction

    moodyfastlane on Parenting is a Boring Ble…
    expastor2014 on Focus on the Preached One, not…
    Lori on I am Rachel Dolezal
    godcentered on I am Rachel Dolezal
    Dave on I am Rachel Dolezal
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Harold Camping will pay for this…

This is heart wrenching. Usually cult followers have more courage than their corrupt leaders. This man gave up his life savings and stood in front of the mocking crowds in anticipation of a vindication that never came. My heart breaks for him. Read about his long return home from Times Square:

I was told there’d be quake…
Fitzgerald stayed an hour or so in Times Sq. and then made the long slog back to Staten Island – with the media in tow.

“I’m very tired. I’ll be alright once I get home and have something to eat,” he told reporters on the southbound R train.

Asked if he had left anything in the fridge to eat, he smiled. “I did, I’ve got something.”

The 60-year-old spent the subway journey staring out the window at the darkness of the tunnel – perhaps wondering how he got it so wrong.

“I just don’t understand it,” he repeated. “I still believe in the word of the bible.”

At the Staten Island ferry terminal, the News bid farewell to Robert Fitzpatrick.
“I have all kinds of emotions… I’m just so surprised,” he said, tailing off.

Then he got into his Honda Accord and his “Judgement Day” bumper sticker faded into the Staten Island twilight. (source)

I think Christians ought to make Family Radio accountable. Refuse to listen to it.

3 Responses

  1. Discerning Christians should not only refuse to listen, they also should refuse to donate or support Camping’s network of radio stations in any way.

  2. Sunday morning, 9:40 GMT – I just check out the family radio website at http://www.familyradio.com/index2.html Still promises this is in the Bible and says 00 days till the rapture. Of course, it could be that MAYBE WE HAVE MISSED!!!! Maybe only the “faithful” have gone. Or is it that it really is a “spiritual” rapture.

  3. Is it wrong that I can’t think of Camping without thinking of Linus and the Great Pumpkin?

Comments are closed.

