• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 207 other followers

  • Calendar

    November 2005
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Feb »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Usually Kind Reader Interaction

    moodyfastlane on Parenting is a Boring Ble…
    expastor2014 on Focus on the Preached One, not…
    Lori on I am Rachel Dolezal
    godcentered on I am Rachel Dolezal
    Dave on I am Rachel Dolezal
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Witty Swede o’ Mine

I am very much blessed to have a witty wife who, though she shrinks from any kind of public speaking whatsoever, provides me with many laughs.

Last night my daughter shouted out the only line from her upcoming Christmas program that she has gotten down so far: “Who is he in yonder stall?” As quick as a flash my wife shot back, “I don’t know. See if you recognize his shoes!”

5 Responses

  1. HA! she’s hilarious.

  2. She IS hilarious! Now we’ll all have to struggle to keep straight faces during the program. :-)This was already going to be a challenge for me because my two sisters have a whole lot of related comments about that song from when we were children.

  3. “Well,who’s were they?”

  4. Mom, they were mine.. DUH!

  5. testing. 12/8/05

Comments are closed.

