Quote of the Week

Friends (Shannon and Tricia Brown) are in the process of adopting a little Chinese girl. Their wait is being journaled. Shannon’s latest entry shows his remarkable gift at dynamic equivalency. This quote is humorous — and hopefully not that controversial!

“I’ve decided a mini-van is the modern-day equivalent of a quiver.”

For the quote extended just briefly, read on . . .


From the journal

I’ve decided a mini-van is the modern-day equivalent of a quiver. Depending on if you have a bench seat in the middle or two captain chairs then either 5 kids or 6 kids is max. I suppose if you wanted to move up to a 15 passenger van you could but then you’re talking 13 children–WHEW!”

6 Responses

  1. That is very funny. AMEN and AMEN!

  2. what a great analogy. i loved it.

  3. Man, wish I had said this–I love it!

    I told about my quiver-buying experience recently over at Apelles

  4. Nice blog, Pastor Bixby! I’m sure I’ll be stopping by again.

    BTW, I went to Bible college with Mark Garard (although I didn’t know him very well), and of course I think Chris and Margaret Metras are great! Please pass along my regards. 🙂

  5. Cindy,thanks.

    Let me know the exact time of your when your show will air your interview with Dr. Panosian and I’ll spread the word here on my blog and at church.

  6. Bob…I got this from Shann and when I saw the quote I loved it as well. Only Shann’s mind could come up w/ something like that. I just spent two weeks in Israel w/ him and I miss him. I’m anxiously awaiting my opportunity to use this quote in a sermon, but pleeeez don’t tell him! I’m enjoying reading your blogs…keep it up…

Comments are closed.

