• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 211 other followers

  • Calendar

    March 2005
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Usually Kind Reader Interaction

    moodyfastlane on Parenting is a Boring Ble…
    expastor2014 on Focus on the Preached One, not…
    Lori on I am Rachel Dolezal
    godcentered on I am Rachel Dolezal
    Dave on I am Rachel Dolezal
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

March 17

Some think of St. Patrick. I think of Chalmers. I posted this last year, but it is still relevant. Also, a friend drew my attention to this excellent article on Thomas Chalmers.

As I prayed last year, “O, that God would give us more men who shrug off their peers and with all-consuming thirst plunge into the springs of living water for their own personal satisfaction, the saving of their own souls. Then, once their trembling hearts find ultimate satisfaction in grace and restored joy, they promise as did the Prophet David, ‘then I will teach transgressors Your ways, and sinners will be converted to You’ ( Psalm 51:13). Then Paul’s reassurance is proved: ‘for in doing this you will save both yourself and those who hear you.’” May the Lord grant to us more Thomas Chalmers.

