• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 207 other followers

  • Calendar

    September 2004
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Usually Kind Reader Interaction

    moodyfastlane on Parenting is a Boring Ble…
    expastor2014 on Focus on the Preached One, not…
    Lori on I am Rachel Dolezal
    godcentered on I am Rachel Dolezal
    Dave on I am Rachel Dolezal
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Christocrat

Perhaps the maverick in me smiles that a Democrat is going to be speaking at the Republican Convention tonight. I don’t know much about him, but Zell Miller is the type we need more of in this country. Maybe he is a “Christocrat” as he says in this speech that sounded almost like a fire and brimstone message delivered on the Senate floor. Thank God for men who don’t parrot the party line.

2 Responses

  1. I just recently told a Democrat friend that Zell Miller is one of the few Democrats for which I’d vote. As someone who grew up on the Tennessee-Georgia line, I read quite a lot about him when he was the governor of Georgia. Hurrah for one of that vanishing breed: statesmen.

  2. As a registered Democrat, the country (including both parties) needs more Zell Millers–men of integrity and vision. Just discovered your weblog. Hope you don’t mind the comment.

Comments are closed.

