• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 207 other followers

  • Calendar

    August 2004
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Usually Kind Reader Interaction

    moodyfastlane on Parenting is a Boring Ble…
    expastor2014 on Focus on the Preached One, not…
    Lori on I am Rachel Dolezal
    godcentered on I am Rachel Dolezal
    Dave on I am Rachel Dolezal
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Delayed Marriage – The Young Man’s Fault

Bravo! Al Mohler touches on something that needs to be said. Notice the last two paragraphs of this article. He dares to suggest something I’ve thought for some time. Young men, listen up!

« »

4 Responses

  1. This brings up some questions:

    1/Is marriage a requirement for the pastoral office? How do you read exegete the 1 Timothy 3 qualification?

    2/Would you support a single male missionary? 9 times out of 10, I won’t. Make that 9.9 times out of 10.

  2. So would you not support missionary candidate Paul?

  3. Paul falls into the .1 of 10 that I would enthusiastically support… But, then – tongue in cheek – I wouldn’t support him anyway because he isn’t a Fundamental Baptist and preaches in synagogues which is clearly compromise!-

  4. Although I haven’t listened to the messages linked in the article, I did hear an interview Mark Dever conducted with Mohler, Josh Harris and an elder in Dever’s church on the subject.

    Mohler/Dever interview

    Lots of other fascinating audio interviews available at http://www.9marks.org (MacArthur, Sproul, Ian Murray, Carl F.H. Henry, etc.

Comments are closed.

